Article 1475 of 8072 articles posted under "Attendance Policy"


Name: Goofy clown 
Employed as: Train Dispatcher, for 1-10 years
Posted: 05 March 2017

Dear Colleagues,

Strong leadership on the Operations team is critically important as we
work to deliver greater efficiency and regain our industry leadership
position. To guide Operations through this transition effectively, I am
announcing changes to my senior leadership team. These are individuals
in whom I have the utmost confidence based on their deep experience,
passion for our business and unwavering commitment to CSX. Together,
they will help us continue to expedite our advancements in safety,
service and efficiency.

These leadership changes reflect our stated intention to reorganize our
operations around the primary and local networks to improve efficiency
and service to our customers. The leaders will report to me, unless
otherwise indicated. Effective immediately:

Mike Pendergrass will continue to serve as Chief Transportation
Officer, leading the implementation of our network segmentation
strategy. Reporting to Mike are:
∑         Jermaine Swafford, who is appointed vice president of
Transportation, with responsibility for our Primary Network;
∑         Gery Williams, who is appointed to the newly created position
of vice president of the Local Network, with responsibility for helping
us further improve first-mile, last-mile service to our customers; and
∑         Bob Frulla, who will have expanded responsibility as vice
president of Network Operations, with oversight of Customer Service,
Passenger Operations and PTC.
The corridor structure will be further supported by the leadership of
Larry Koster, who will serve as General Manager of the Eastern
Corridor, headquartered in Florence, S.C.; David Hamby, who will serve
as General Manager of the Central Corridor, headquartered in Atlanta,
Ga.; and Bill Setser, who will serve as General Manager of the Northern
Corridor, headquartered in Indianapolis, Ind. Larry, David and Bill will
report to Jermaine.

Brian Barr is promoted to vice president of Mechanical, in recognition
of his strong performance as chief mechanical officer for the Southern

John Bradley is appointed vice president of Service Design, having
previously served as vice president of Southern Region Transportation.
The Car Management and Process Excellence teams will now report to

Rod Logan is appointed assistant vice president of Safety, responsible
for further strengthening our focus and performance in this critical

Ricky Johnson will remain as vice president of Engineering, with
expanded responsibility to include oversight of our Highly Automated
Railroad initiatives.

Mike Smith, Jim Marks and John Hart are retiring. Mike, Jim and John
have made important contributions to CSX during their many years of
service, for which we are immensely grateful. We wish them equal
success in their future endeavors.

The Operations leaders will work together over the coming weeks to
finalize their reporting structures. Please join me in supporting them
as they take on new responsibilities and help us safely and reliably
serve our customers and our nationís economy.


Cindy Sanborn

don't click here